clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Santa Clara's John Bryant named WCC Player of the Year

Congrats to John Bryant, who was less than impressive against Gonzaga but dominated the rest of the conference.  Averaging a double-double, Bryant was the odds on choice to win the award.  Jeremy Pargo, who was the player of the year last season in the WCC was reduced to the honorable mention list. 

Congrats to Matt Bouldin and Josh Heytvelt who made first team All-WCC.

The list of all the awards is below, here is the link for the article:

West Coast Conference Awards

Player of the Year

John Bryant, SCU

Defensive Player of the Year

Diamon Simpson, SMC

Co-Newcomer of the Year

Kevin Foster, SCU

T.J. Campbell, POR

Coach of the Year

Eric Reveno, POR

All-WCC First Team

Matt Bouldin, GON - JR - G

John Bryant, SCU - SR - C

T.J. Campbell, POR - JR - G

Josh Heytvelt, GON - SR - C

Dior Lowhorn, USF - JR - F

Patrick Mills, SMC - SO - G

Gyno Pomare, USD - SR - F/C

Nik Raivio, POR - JR - G

Omar Samhan, SMC - JR - C

Diamon Simpson, SMC - SR - F

All-WCC Honorable Mention

Austin Daye, GON

Kevin Foster, SCU

Steven Gray, GON

Jeremy Pargo, GON

Robin Smeulders, POR

Jared Stohl, POR

All-WCC Freshman Team

Kevin Foster, SCU - G

James Rahon, SCU - G

Marc Trasolini, SCU - F

Keion Bell, Pepperdine - G

Jared DuBois, LMU - G